unpleasant surprise

This Monday was a hot day, and the manhattan heat is nearly unbareable, but you just have to cope with it I guess. Actually, today I was walking around in the East Village and went by the old café at st marks place where I've gone a couple of times when I've been here, and found out it had been replaced by a new lunch/brunch restaurant. I entered and ordered an alugura salad which was very tasty yum!

After getting tired of all the walking in downtown manhattan, I took a break and sat down at starbucks and started to study a little English grammar. As a matter of fact I do have a test on Wednesday where I need to show my grammar and writing skills, and I thought I could need some grammar refreshing. Also, it's a typical New York style to sit at starbucks with your mac and a café laté beside you. Unfortunately, I couldn't manage to carry around my mac book, so it was just a laté and my exercise books. But I felt great:)

Sitting at starbucks, I thought I'd call Daniel, the guy offering a room in the Bronx. He sounded nice, and we decided to meet tomorrow during the afternoon. So I guess tomorrow night, after the bronx visit, I need to make a choice; Bronx or Manhattan. The answer is obvious I guess, and the rate doesn't actually differ that much. Though Daniel is much more my age, Bronx is far away and the commuting will force me to get up really early in the mornings. But the manhattan space is not available until September 20th, so if I choose that room I willl have to find a cheap hotel where I can live before moving in.

I just have to tell you a last thing before breakfast, is that yesterday I went by the Bloomingdales (famous shopping mall here in the city). They have really nice clothes, but suddenly my eyes caught the most unpleasant surprise. They're selling the fucking canada goose jackets, and I can't fucking believe it. A BIG NONO, that's what it is. Though I've had one myself, like three-four years ago, they are out and unfashionable! Get rid of them!

NOO!

Barf!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0