Pilot; first day of a new life

This Saturday finally came, the day that I've looked forward to for a really long time. The plain took off approximately at eleven o'clock in the morning, and during the whole flight I felt a continual rush in my veins. A rush that represented hopes and dreams for the future.
We arrived during the afternoon at Newark airport, where the sun was shining bright. We got into a cab, taking us to Manhattan in New York. This is my fifth time here, but this time it's definitely going to be a longer stay. Three weeks from now, I'll start at Berkeley College where I will be studying Fashion Marketing & Managment, on a Bachelor Degree program. I thought that this blog would be a perfect way for me to begin thinking, writing, practicing English before my studies start.
The things that happened today aren't so groundbreaking actually, I mean me and my dad have checked in at a hotel on E 42nd street in Midtown Manhattan. Here we're gonna be staying for about one week, and during these days I will search and hopefully find a place to live. Currently I have contact with three different people having available rooms for rent, and I'm meeting one of them on Tuesday afternoon and the other two before or after, I haven't really decided when to meet them. So tomorrow I'll try to call the other two, and see if they're up for a date;)
But the most important feeling today, is that I actually already feel great about being here. This is center of the universe, and everything is right here. The people, pulse..you name it. Long live New York City.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0