can't sleep..

It's now 5.30 in the morning. I woke up like an hour ago from this terrible nightmare. I dreamt that someone tried to cut my arms, as it would help me to adjust to my new life..scary shit.
So now I'm lying here, in my "fake bed" from Bed, Bath and Beyond, in the living room. I can't wait to move into the other room, but another guy will be staying there until next week. The apartment is very nice, in the middle of upper west side in manhattan. Yesterday, when I was heading to central park for a walk, I realised that Yoko Ono lives in the same house block as I, how cool is that?!? AAH:D

My roomates are very helpful and nice to me. The owner of the apartment calls me sunshine in the house. I do have a tendancy to lighten up the area around me, I guess it's my blonde hair :P
This week I've been hanging out with this Finnish girl that I met on registration day, Pauliina, and she's great. We went to a Swedish restaurant the other day called Smörgås, and they had yellow flowers everywhere and I ordered a Meat Ball Burger lol, very tasty!! The funny thing though was that mostly of the waiters were from India or Bangladesh I think, at least from that area of the world. If it wasn't for these stupid rules that you can't work without a social security number, I would have applied for a job there immediately. I mean, I'd be perfect for it, wouldn't I?;) lol

Another thing here in NY is that you see at least one weird person a day. For example, this guy is sitting in front of me on the subway, and he has some breast (do you say breast?) tics. His breast were constantly moving up and down to some kind of rhythm lol. I do not know though if he did that on purpose, but it looked like he wasn't thinking of it.

That's all for now!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0