an eventful day

This Sunday was an eventful day, sunny and warm too. Me and my dad had breakfast at a cosy little place named Blooms café, located on Lexington avenue. I ordered one of my favorites, french toast wth sausage and a large glass of milk. I'm definitely a coffee person, but the regular american coffee tastes kind of bad, so milk it is!:) I do feel like a little kid ordering that in a restaurant, but what you're gonna do. I must say though that Starbucks is my second home, and there I order different kinds of latés, but strawberry frappuccino, MY GOD...mmmm heaven!

Today I also got myself a refill card for my cell, so now I'm officially reachable here in the US, and I don't have to use my swedish number which is sooo expensive. If any of my friends are reading this blog to follow up my american adventure, just e-mail me about the number, and if you're coming to visit we can get in touch!

I also bought my first digital camera of my own today. We went to this place called B&H on ninth avenue, which is said to be a really good electronic store. When we actually entered, there were Jews, everywhere lol, both behind the counter and crazy shopping ones. I just walked around and smiled, thinking this can only happen in America. Finally, after hysterical customers in front of me, I got the camera. It's really cool and small, black and stuff.

After me and my dad had had lunch in Little Italy, we split up. He was heading towards the shopping malls and I went back to the hotel. By impulse, I dialed one of the numbers that I've got on the roomates website. His name was William, and we decided to meet right away. When he told me the address, I went like ohh, upper west side in manhattan. That could work:)
After I had viewed his apartment and the room that he offered, I thought, this is it! It was P-E-R-F-E-C-T, both the location and the room itself, and not crazy expensive. So, I'm really thinking about taking the offer, but I will probably go see another apartment in the bronx tomorrow, but manhattan is so much better of course, closer to my school and all other things.
Well, I'll give you an update as soon as I know about where I'm gonna live. But it looks like it's gonna be in manhattan. I'm soooo happy right now, I could run the marathon and do a lap of honor lol.
Now when I'm writing this, it's early monday morning and Labor day:) The weather looks good!

Running lane..

Don't you just love it..running lane in Central Park

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0