Flavor vs. pleasure

Monday night. I have a bunch of reading to do. First Fashion Exam coming up this Thursday.
Yesterday I finished my essay about whether thug style should be banned or not, and I'm actually pleased with the result. I don't know as much about the topic as the American kids in my class do, where actually a majority (and a lot of African-Americans?!) find it very good to prohibit kids wearing the gangsta look in public places, such as city parks, library, etc. I was kind of surprised.

This weekend was a lot of fun though. I had dinner on Friday at a super-cozy italian restaurant with Pauliina, and we had a bottle of Californian Chardonnay, as always;) There were two guys sitting at the table next to us, and they seemed to be on the worst date ever. And one of them,was actually half-flirting with me. Why do people end up going out with a person that they totally don't spark at all with? In the hope of finding prince charming sitting at a table next to you? Not that I'm prince himself, but you get the picture.

God, I keep spending too much CSN money on food and drinks. This Saturday night I met up with Jason (Mr, Yes please) and his friend Darlene (not sure) for a late dinner at Dip. Swiss cheese fondue, and for dessert, chocolate fondue..could it be any better?
Then William joined us, and we went to a party nearby, it was someone's birthday. The theme seemed to be the 70s, and most of them were high. It was fun though, everybody thought I was famous. Nothing is better and more convincing than getting compliments from marijuananized people in their 30s right?

Then we went to a gay club on 59th street, and damn I shaked my tush to the best remix ever of Britney's Gimme!
We left after a while, grabbed a cab, and there were some argument whether the credit card went through or not. So, there we were. Me, Jason and William arguing with an Ouagadouga Taxi driver in the middle of the street. NYPD showed up.

Then we hit another bar, Posh. I saw two extremely cute guys, but I was out with Jason, so no picking fruit tonight:)
The music sucked, really. So a few drinks, and then Jason and I left. We took a cab, and headed back to his apartment.
I was kind of tired of cab drivers, so I made some bitchy utterances.
We ended up in front of the TV, watching bad cooking shows on Cook channel all night.

Btw, Bikram Yoga rocks!
And I've got tickets for the Spice Girls in February. YEEEY!!

Kommentarer
Postat av: mili - din vän i milano

gurva! din blogg är helt OTROLIGT underhållande!
du är som en manlig carrie bradshaw, I LOVE IT! Jag å sara (wilhelmson) kollar den varje dag :D
NY verkar passa dig som handen i handsken ;)
keep it up!
ciao bello!

2007-10-23 @ 17:52:42
URL: http://yeahfart.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0